

#### DEPARTMENT OF COLLEGIATE AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION

# ANJUMAN POLYTECHNIC, HUBBALLI-580024

Ph.No: 0836-2201085,8867865975 Email: <u>496anjumanpolyhubli@gmail.com</u>

No: APH/AICTE/2023-24/ Date: 04-05-2023

### **OFFICE ORDER**

# ESTABLISHMENT OF 24X7 WOMEN'S HELPLINE NUMBER & PROVISION OF SAFETY TO FEMALE STUDENTS AND STAFF

(24x7) Helpline for Women in Distress – https://www.ncwwomenhelpline.in/

Helpline Number: 8867865975

#### **ABOUT THE CELL:-**

The Women Empowerment Cell Anjuman Polytechnic, Hubli functions with the aim to enhance self-esteem of young women and empower them in taking pertinent decisions. Other important objectives include giving career guidance, functioning of a counselling centre, conducting health awareness classes, arranging classes about community living. The cell functions to enhance their status and thereby empower them through Guest Lectures, Seminars, Workshops, various Awareness Programmes and other welfare activities.

## **OBJECTIVES:-**

- o To promote a culture of respect and equality for female gender.
- $_{\circ}$   $\,$  To help women students understand their strength and potential.
- o To create a conducive counseling environment for female gender to share their problems.
- To help women to become aware of the importance of good health, nutrition, hygiene and the facilities available to them
- o To help them in character building, develop decision making abilities, leadership skills and be self-dependent
- To create awareness about different social problems faced by women and to empower thom



# DEPARTMENT OF COLLEGIATE AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION ANJUMAN POLYTECHNIC, HUBBALLI-580024

Ph.No: 0836-2201085,8867865975 Email: <u>496anjumanpolyhubli@gmail.com</u>

No: APH/AICTE/2023-24/ Date: 04-05-2023

To conduct guest lectures, seminars and workshops to impart knowledge of opportunities and tools available and train the women.

To provide help, in case of necessity round the clock.

### COMPOSITION OF WOMEN EMPOWERMENT CELL:

SL. NO	NAME OF STAFF	DESIGNATION	CHAIRMAN
			/MEMBERS
01	Salman Mansoor Khan	Principal	Chairman
02	Mohammed Quaiser	Vice-Principal	Member
04	Mohammed Ali Menasagi	Office Suptd	Member
05	Arifa Parveen	Lecturer/EC	Chairman
06	Tousia	Lecturer/CE	Member
07	Dawal Bi Agasimani	HOD/EC	Member
08	Fasiya Jinodi	HOD /CSE	Member
09	Anjum Murgod	Lecturer/CSE	Member
10	Savita S	Lecturer/EE	Member
11	Police Inspector Indi Pump Police Station		Member
12	Taranum Kampli	6 <sup>th</sup> sem Civil	Member
13	Mehak Naaz Dharwad	6 <sup>th</sup> sem CS	Member
14	Alisha Randad	6 <sup>th</sup> sem E&C	Member

